Fun with Milestones

Last night, The Alexandria Archives website officially launched! With it went our contact information, access to episodes, and submission guidelines for horror shorts and weird fiction. It’s still hard to believe that we did The Thing. It went from being a vague concept joked about in a D&D thread to a real podcast! It’s officially too late to chicken out.

On Friday night, I attended a meetup for a local writing group, Corpus Christi Writers & Bloggers. There were about 10 writers present, mostly fiction with a couple bloggers, and I had a much better time than I thought I would. Everyone had their own motivation for their work, their own Best Tips and Tricks, their own way of looking at the process. I stayed longer than I thought I would, connected with some folks and hopefully made some new friends. I’ve been in my current city for a little over a year now, and I feel like I’m still just getting to know it.

When I got home, I made myself hold still for about an hour or so and finished recording my tracks for Episode 2. It’s in Uri’s hands now as he edits and mixes the tracks, after which Aaron gives it a second go. I’m especially happy with how spectacularly well our guest VA’s tracks turned out, and I think listeners will enjoy them as much as I did.

300-odd likes on FB, a few visits to the site, and the news that the folks at home have been listening – it’s been a curious weekend. If it’s a sign of things to come, I think I can handle it. There’s nowhere to go but forward, now, and see where this thing takes us!

Leave a Reply

